we deny ourselves for fear of being found

i hide myself behind walls
for fear of being found
risk keeps me there
when you break so bad
you can’t see right

the mind won’t always let you live again

trapped in tunneled visions
of old versions of yourself
no idea how the world takes you in

i trapped myself in time
lost in now
but aging forward
i hope for more in this life

but somehow burning bridges as they build themselves
stuck in the way it has always been

i believe in better
but i dissolve as it comes
for fear of the forgotten

i need more than what has been
break the fall
i hope for you there

all I can be is who I am
and hope that its better than I was yesterday
I’m sorry I didn’t see this coming

8.12.2011

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

