dark night

i went to church today. not mass. but church.
that was big for me. i have tried to keep my distance from churches since my catholic school days.
i consider myself a pretty spiritual person but i choose not to follow a organized religion.
non the less i found myself in a church today.
it was one of those crisis of faith days. its actually been a crisis of faith year.
where you find yourself just wondering into random chapels contemplating: why am i here (in life)?
and all those other big questions we are slapped in the face with during a crisis of faith/ dark night of the soul.
(we all have some sort of name for it)
it funny how at those moments you feel like you are being sucked in.
i didnt really think about it.
i was basically pulled in.
staring my memories, my reality, in the face.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

